Happy 5th Birthday, Blog!

noticeI got this notification from WordPress today that I started this blog 5 years ago – what an incredible journey this blog has joined me on!

From the first unknown years of my marriage and into the adventures of motherhood, through my lifestyle and environmentally-conscious discoveries to vegetarian recipes, do-it-yourself projects, art and designs inspirations and my personal convictions and spirituality – this blog really has been a true reflection of my life these past 5 years.

I never set out to write this blog with any real focus or purpose, if only to be a place that I can come to write and journal. But it’s really taken on a life of its own and morphed into something I couldn’t have imagined. It’s honest, it’s real and most importantly, it’s 100% me.

I have no idea what it may become in the future, but I’m just thankful to have an outlet for my voice (and my OCD brain). Even if a single person never reads my blog again, I’m so happy to have a place to record my life and opinions, collect my photography and ideas and act as a sounding board for life in general.

So THANK YOU to the thousands of readers who have checked out any or all parts of my blog – I appreciate every one of you and your comments, feedback and opinions!!

Much love always,
Katherine

birthday-5th

In honor of this 5th birthday, here are the Top 5 Blogs on topics over the years:

Wellness & Health:

  1. The Flu Shot Facts: Should you get the vaccination
  2. Immunity Boost: All-Natural Flu Shot Smoothie
  3. Chiropractor: Holistic Healthcare Alternative
  4. Essential Oil Diffuser by H2EO
  5. Holistic Healthcare: Essential Oils

DIY Recipes:

  1. Homemade Laundry Detergent and Dryer Sheets & Fabric Softener
  2. Whipped Organic Coconut Lotion
  3. Toothpaste and Shampoo
  4. All-Purpose Cleaner
  5. Herbal Disinfectant

Simple Living and Minimalism:

  1. 3 Simple Changes for Zero Waste Living
  2. Keep Your Closet “Green” while Updating Your Wardrobe
  3. 5 Lessons in Minimalistic Living
  4. 4 Ways to Live More Mindfully
  5. Benefits of Simplifying Your Life

Motherhood & Family Life:

  1. For the Mamas: Wonderful & Natural Relief
  2. Our Week Without T.V.
  3. Co-Sleeping With My Kids
  4. Breastfeeding: Natural Nourishment
  5. Work + Motherhood = Balance

Marriage:

  1. Here’s the thing about “love”
  2. Greening Your Life…Even When Your Husband Doesn’t Really Want To
  3. 10 Years Ago…I fell in love.
  4. 5 Years of Marriage…and 5 Lessons Learned
  5. Cleveland Rocks: 8 Reasons Why I love Northeast Ohio

Vegetarian Eating & Whole Foods:

  1. Stop defining who you are by what you eat
  2. Let’s Rock the Veggies!
  3. Recipe: Black Bean & Quinoa Salad
  4. Recipe: Vegetarian Meatballs
  5. Vegetarian? Yes, please.

Environmental Issues:

  1. A Green Holiday Plan: 6 Eco-Friendly Shopping Ideas
  2. Rain Barrels and More
  3. Big Miracle and Blackfish: Save the Whales and Promised Land
  4. America’s “Me-ism” Mentality
  5. Gasland: Stand Against Fracking

Faith & Spirituality:

  1. Life will never make sense.
  2. We are stewards of all things!
  3. Letting go of control for something better.
  4. It’s the thought that counts.
  5. Live Until You Die

Pro-Life Advocacy:

  1. The best way to celebrate a birthday is…
  2. This dude wants to ban abortion.
  3. March For Life 2014
  4. If you were born after 1973, consider yourself a survivor.
  5. It seems to me clear as daylight that abortion should be a crime.

Nature Love & Benefits:

  1. 10 Ways to Create Nature Fun at Home
  2. Escape to Nature
  3. The Grass Between My Toes
  4. 5 Tips for a Walk a Day
  5. 4 Ways to Bring Nature into Everyday Life
Leave a Reply

