10 Years Ago…I fell in love.

My hubby and I just celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary earlier this summer…and this may seem a bit trivial now that we’re married…but 10 years ago today we went on our first date. 10 years. Holy smokes, that was so long ago and yet it still feels like yesterday.

We were just a couple of kids right out of high school who fell crazy in love our freshman year at Mount Union College. I knew after a week of dating him that I was going to marry him. We usually don’t make a big deal out of it or anything but it’s always fun to reminiscence about all the excitement and nerves and emotions from that period in our lives because it was such a special time and everything was so new and exciting.

Now…we’ve created such a wonderful life, started a beautiful family and really grown-up together. He’s my best friend, my biggest supporter and believes in me even when I have all my crazy plans and ideas.  We’ve had so many adventures, vacations, new projects and even failures and heartbreak together and I know there is so much still in store for us. I thank God everyday we found each other and I’m very much looking forward to getting old, wrinkly and gray with him. ❤

One thought on “10 Years Ago…I fell in love.

  1. Pingback: Happy 5th Birthday, Blog! | Katherine Smith, a place of passion & love

Leave a Reply

