Through Him I can See

Today I woke up feeling so alive and at peace. There so much joy waking up every morning and knowing that I am a saved soul. What a great way to start my day, with that fact surrounding my actions and intentions. There’s hope and love and meaning in my life knowing that there is a greater purpose for all that is happening in the world, even in my own little bubble!

“Cast your burden on the Lord, and He will sustain you. He will never permit the righteous to be moved.” –Psalm 55:22

Be unmoved in moments of chaos. Which is constant in my home. In times of complete mess and exhaustion, I am always reminding myself that the Lord has designed each and every moment of my life to be for my benefit. Then I take a deep breath. These many moments of chaos are making me a stronger member of the Body of Christ. I look at my children – especially my two-year old who we are starting to teach about God and thankfulness and how to pray – and being their mother is the most important thing God has ever called me to do. As a stay-at-home mom (mostly), the condition of my heart influences the rest of my family so thank God for prayer; I’m always praying for strength, knowledge, patience and guidance for this crazy journey of parenting.

My mother recently lent me a book called “Parenting from the Heights” which offers a Biblical approach to disciplining my children and molding them into kind, obedient and respectful little people. The Bible is very clear on the role of children and their parents and I feel like many parents let their children take control of their lives and home – which is unhealthy and destructive for the family unit. Entering into our Terrible Twos with my toddler, it was so encouraging to read a book like this because it was full of great ideas for how to approach disciplining in a kind, in-control manner that has a lasting impact. But…prayers are still needed… 🙂

cslewis

Leave a Reply

