Cook’s Herb Gardening

Yesterday evening, my mom, 2 of my sisters and I attended a cooking class at Laurel Run Cooking School and it was fantastic! My mom has taken others classes at this school and just raved about them, so she invited us to join her for this class called “Cook’s Herb Gardening” and it was a 2-1/2 hour overview of all your basic herbs and planting, harvesting and cooking with them.

As someone who has been growing herbs for 4 years now, I learned so many things I didn’t know about these wonderful plants, their maintenance and how to bring their vibrant flavors into my kitchen in simple ways. Each participant received an HERB NOTEBOOK filled with recipes, history and lore and growing tips. And we got to sample every dish they prepared using the different herbs – everything was so delicious and had such unique flavors.

Now I am inspired to take my herb garden to the next level and really infuse my fresh herbs into some great summer cuisines! And possibly take a stab at brewing my own herbal teas…ambitious, maybe.

class

Leave a Reply

