Photo Day #70 – Christmas

My family keeps asking where the Christmas photos are of my daughter, and I just dread going to get them done. Every time I step foot in the portrait studio, I end up spending $150-$200 on a whole heap of photographs that never get passed out.

So this year, I figured I have the basic know-how and the right equipment and decided to plan my own little Christmas photoshoot with my daughter using decorations we have around the house and some good old fashion natural lighting. I’m only printing what I know my family will use, costing my a whopping $19.00. And I had my first real opportunity to really test out my new lens, which I’m totally loving!

Shot indoors  | aperture f/1.8 | ISO 200 | 35mm
xmas-05-name

Leave a Reply

