Trusting My Talents

“As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace.” –1Peter 4:10

Isn’t this one of the easiest things to do – be timid with your own talents? I know it can be for me! I like to think I am usually a pretty self-confident person and I recognize my own strengths and weaknesses, both professionally and personally.

So why can it be so hard sometimes for me to take a step forward? Am I scared of others judging, laughing or critiquing me? Sure. Or failing miserably at something new that I stay with only what I know? Absolutely. Or investing my time, money and energies into a new adventure where the outcomes are unknown? Of  course.

But I do believe one of the best ways to evolve and grow as a person is trying new things, taking chances and really living my life with no regrets. Believing in myself and trusting my talents. And knowing that God gave specific gifts just to me for a reason. Easier said than done, of course!

219339444321943311_jrR9TqPq_c

One thought on “Trusting My Talents

Leave a Reply

