Members’ Holiday Show 2012

I recently submitted 2 original photographs to the upcoming FAVA art exhibition (Firelands Association for the Visual Arts) and I’m excited to share that they are going to be displayed in their “Members’ Holiday Show 2012” starting this upcoming weekend!

The exhibition kicks off with an opening reception this Sunday, November 18th, at their location in Oberlin and this 33rd annual art show continues through the month and closes on December 21st. At last year’s holiday show, they had over 70 artist entries representing 6 different countries.

It’s really not a huge deal or anything, but it is something new outside of my comfort zone. My husband was the one who really encouraged me to enter and I’m so glad I have him on my team because he believes in me so, so much (more than I do myself sometimes). Besides showing in the SCE Exhibition my senior year of college, I’ve never put any work of mine out there publicly like this for others to view, critique and judge, so I’m actually really nervous about it. But having recently finished my class and absolutely falling in love with my camera and photography, I am also very excited to be included and show two of my favorite photographs!

The Details:
What: “Members’ Holiday Show 2012” Opening Reception
When: Sunday, November 18th
Time: 2:00 – 4:00 PM
Location: New Union Center for the Arts, Oberlin

3 thoughts on “Members’ Holiday Show 2012

  1. Thanks for the support, friends! I’m super excited about doing something new and unfamiliar, even if it is a bit scary too. I will let you know how it goes this weekend!

Leave a Reply

