PhotoProject/365

I am inspired! I’ve seen a few bloggers write about projects where they take a photograph every day for one year and share what settings or techniques they are using on their blog. Now that I’ve learned so much about photography and my Nikon camera, I want to challenge myself to take on my own “PhotoProject/365.”

As I have mentioned before, I am in the middle of a 12-week photography class with the Cleveland Photographic Society and this challenge will force me to think about and practice one of my favorite hobbies on a daily basis!  Way too often, my wonderful DSLR will sit on the shelf for days collecting dust and I may take it out on the weekends, for a special event or a family party.  By doing that, I feel I am missing the small moments in life because beautiful things that happen around us every day.

Stay tuned for Photo #1 of PhotoProject/365 later today!

6 thoughts on “PhotoProject/365

  1. Pingback: Photo Day #1 (9/25/12) – Natural Salt Stone | a simple life.

  2. Pingback: Photo Day #2 (9/26/12) – Rain Drops | a simple life.

  3. Pingback: Photo Day #3 (9/27/12) – Rusty Ivy | a simple life.

  4. Pingback: Photography Class in Review | a simple life.

Leave a Reply

