treasure hunting

I was in a creative mood this evening and went treasure hunting at our local thrift store in search of some decor to spice up my new buffet table in the dining room. I was specifically looking for a lamp of sorts and came away with some really good finds!

I found this awesome vintage/retro lamp for only $10 that has to be straight from the 70s – they just don’t make things like this anymore. These gold metal plates offer a great backdrop to my table, and at $2.50 each, I couldn’t pass them up!

Leave a Reply

