when you call my name

I love these lyrics by Chris Tomlin because this song is about listening and listening is so very important.  I need to take the time to do more of that each day. Listening is essential in understanding what God wants us to do with our lives and talents and it can be so hard to hear when there are so many distractions. This song reminds me of one of my favorite church hymns growing up, “Here I am Lord” because they are both about hearing your calling, rising up to God’s plan for you.

“Here I am Lord. Is it I Lord? I have heard you calling in the night. I will go, Lord, if you lead me.”

Leave a Reply

