soul to sole 5k

Today I ran my first ever 5k…I’m so proud of myself! Not that I ever really doubted I could do it – I run 3 miles regularly when I work-out. But it was a fun challenge nonetheless because I did it with 3 of my co-workers and the course we ran was actually pretty hilly.

The run benefited our local Soul to Sole foundation, which is an awesome cause! Soul to Sole is to provide shoes to the kids our county’s Boys and Girls Clubs and our local community. Recipients are children whose families are facing financial difficulties. I found out later that Jami and I, who ran together because we have similar pace, ended up Top 10 in our age group, which I thought was pretty good considering over 300+ people ran today!

(photos courtesy of my boss)

Leave a Reply

