Baby Zucchini & Quinoa Salad

I recently found a recipe that was tonight’s dinner inspiration, with some slight adjustments on my end. My husband said he was, quote, “pleasantly surprise” by how much he liked the meal and gave me approval to make this again – all good things coming from him! I think I’m starting to open his mind and palette to the wonderful world of vegetarian eating.

Baby Zucchini

I simply halved the zucchini length-wise, coated with olive oil and garlic, and cooked in a skillet, maybe 3-5 minutes on each side and flipping them over until slightly browned.

Quinoa Salad

I didn’t use any measurements for this recipe, I just tried to proportion everything out based on how much quinoa I had cooked.  I basically chopped all the vegetables and toppings, cooked the quinoa, made a simple dressing and tossed everything together & served!

Salad Ingredients:

  • cooked quinoa
  • 2 avocados diced
  • cherry tomatoes halved
  • one small onion chopped
  • 10 oz of chick peas
  • spinach leaves finely chopped
  • cilantro finely chopped

Dressing Ingredients:  (make to personal taste)

  • olive oil
  • spicy mustard
  • garlic
  • ground cumin

One thought on “Baby Zucchini & Quinoa Salad

  1. Pingback: October: Let’s Rock the Veggies! | a simple life

Leave a Reply

